박원선 Wonsun Park

박원선 Wonsun Park Associate Professor, Project Leader Email: wpark@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7858 Research Interests Climate modeling Natural climate variability Anthropogenic climate changes Paleoclimate modeling Education 2002 Ph.D. Oceanography (Physical Oceanography), Seoul […]

Continue reading

김대원 Dae-Won Kim

김대원 Dae-Won Kim Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: daewon@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research interests Southern Ocean circulation response to greenhouse warming Salinity variation Satellite data application Education 2022 Ph.D. Oceanography, Pusan National […]

Continue reading

김용엽 Yong-Yub Kim

김용엽 Yong-Yub Kim Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: kimyy308@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research interests Earth system predictability Dynamical downscaling of future oceanic changes Climate change impacts on marine ecosystems Education 2022 Ph.D. […]

Continue reading

사야크 바수 Sayak Basu

사야크 바수 Sayak Basu Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: sayak.basu@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Monsoonal Precipitation Isotope Hydrology Precipitation-Vegetation interaction using stable isotopic composition of bulk organic matter and biomolecules Paleoclimate reconstruction using […]

Continue reading

다니엘 클리어리 Daniel Cleary

다니엘 클리어리 Daniel Cleary Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: dcleary@pusan.ac.kr Research interests Paleoclimate Speleothem fluid inclusion analysis Climate reconstructions from cave bat guano carbon and nitrogen isotope records Speleothem stable isotope […]

Continue reading

자요티 자하브 Jyoti Jadhav

자요티 자하브 Jyoti Jadhav Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: jyoti@pusan.ac.kr Coupled Ocean-Atmosphere dynamics Climate Change Sea level rise Dynamics of Past climate variability Antarctica and Southern Ocean climate   Education 2021 […]

Continue reading

더샤라 베누고팔 Thushara Venugopal

더샤라 베누고팔 Thushara Venugopal Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: thusharav@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Ocean biogeochemical modelling Oceanic biophysical interactions associated with the monsoons and large-scale climatic oscillations Longterm variability of primary productivity […]

Continue reading

미호 이시가키 Miho Ishizu

미호 이시가키 Miho Ishizu Associate Researcher Email: mishizu@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Understand ocean dynamics with biogeochemical properties in the ocean Learn what the major controlling processes are for these distributions in […]

Continue reading

란 다이 Lan Dai

란 다이 Lan Dai Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: landai@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Atmospheric dynamics Precipitation variability and extremes Drought mechanisms and prediction Deep future and long-term planetary habitability Education […]

Continue reading

야스퍼 와센버그 Jasper Wassenburg

야스퍼 와센버그 Jasper Wassenburg Young Scientist Fellow of IBS & Research Professor of PNU Email: jasper.wassenburg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7862 Research Interests Speleothem oxygen isotope records in the East Asian Monsoon region […]

Continue reading