Jasper Wassenburg

Jasper Wassenburg Young Scientist Fellow of IBS & Research Professor of PNU Email: jasper.wassenburg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7862 Research Interests Speleothem oxygen isotope records in the East Asian Monsoon region and their […]

Continue reading

Hien Bui

Hien Bui Assistant Research Fellow Email: hien.bui@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82(0)51-510-7637 Research Interests Climate dynamics and tropical meteorology Air-sea interactions Climate change and climate modeling Education 2016 Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science, National […]

Continue reading

Aneesh Sundaresan

Aneesh Sundaresan Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: aneesh@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Indian summer monsoon variabilities ENSO – Indian summer monsoon teleconnection Atmospheric modelling Tropical cyclones Education 2019 Ph. D. Physics, […]

Continue reading

Danielle Lemmon

Danielle Lemmon Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: danielle.lemmon@colorado.edu Phone: +82-51-510-7751 Research Interests El Niño Southern Oscillation diversity ENSO teleconnections Paleoclimate Human Evolution African Plio-Pleistocene Climate Science and Technology Policy Intersectionality Climate […]

Continue reading

Sreeush M G

Sreeush M G Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: sreeushmg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Understanding the Coastal Oceans  – biophysical interactions – Ocean acidification – via forward modeling over different time scales. […]

Continue reading

Christian Franzke

Christian Franzke Associate Professor / Associate Project Leader Email: christian.franzke@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7838 Research Interests Atmospheric Dynamics Subseasonal-to-Seasonal Dynamics and Predictability• Climate Change Weather and Climate Extreme Events Economic Damages of […]

Continue reading

Valentina Vanghi

Valentina Vanghi Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: valentinavanghi@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Speleothem paleoclimatology Paleoclimate genomics Metagenomics Education 2018 Ph.D. Earth Sciences, University of Newcastle, Australia 2013 MSc. Human Evolution, University […]

Continue reading

Jiaoyang Ruan

Jiaoyang Ruan Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: jiaoyangruan@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82 51-510-7751 Research Interests Climate driver of past human migration Evolution of human genome High-resolution paleoclimate simulation Speleothem paleoclimatology Data-model integration Education […]

Continue reading

Lei Huang

Lei Huang Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: huanglei@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Asian Summer Monsoon changes in the late Pleistocene using organic (e.g., Alkanoic acid hydrogen isotopes and GDGT) and inorganic […]

Continue reading

Tamás Bódai

Tamás Bódai Young Scientist Fellow of IBS & Research Professor of PNU Email: bodai@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82 (0) 51-510-7637 Research interests Forced response of the climate system, with particular view towards […]

Continue reading