Jyoti Jadhav

Jyoti Jadhav Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: jyoti@pusan.ac.kr Coupled Ocean-Atmosphere dynamics Climate Change Sea level rise Dynamics of Past climate variability Antarctica and Southern Ocean climate   Education 2021 Ph.D. in […]

Continue reading

Thushara Venugopal

Thushara Venugopal Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: thusharav@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Ocean biogeochemical modelling Oceanic biophysical interactions associated with the monsoons and large-scale climatic oscillations Longterm variability of primary productivity in the […]

Continue reading

Sonia Liu

Sonia Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: sonia@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Groundwater-surface water interaction Climate change Large-scale water resource system optimization Water resources planning and management Hydrological modeling Water resource economics and […]

Continue reading

Miho Ishizu

Miho Ishizu Associate Researcher Email: mishizu@pusan.ac.kr Research Interests Understand ocean dynamics with biogeochemical properties in the ocean Learn what the major controlling processes are for these distributions in term of […]

Continue reading

Lan Dai

Lan Dai Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: landai@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Atmospheric dynamics Precipitation variability and extremes Drought mechanisms and prediction Deep future and long-term planetary habitability Education 2021 Ph.D. […]

Continue reading

Zhen Liu

Zhen Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: zliu33@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82(0)51-510-7641 Research Interests Aerosols and Monsoon Climate interactions Dynamics of Large-scale Atmospheric Circulation Atmospheric Physics and Modeling Extreme Weather and Climate Events […]

Continue reading

Pavan Harika Raavi

Pavan Harika Raavi Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: praavi@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7751 Research Interests Tropical cyclones and climate Climate modelling Climate change processes Air-sea interactions Atmospheric dynamics Stochastic analysis and modelling of […]

Continue reading

Jasper Wassenburg

Jasper Wassenburg Young Scientist Fellow of IBS & Research Professor of PNU Email: jasper.wassenburg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7862 Research Interests Speleothem oxygen isotope records in the East Asian Monsoon region and their […]

Continue reading

Hien Bui

Hien Bui Assistant Research Fellow Email: hien.bui@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82(0)51-510-7637 Research Interests Climate dynamics and tropical meteorology Air-sea interactions Climate change and climate modeling Education 2016 Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science, National […]

Continue reading

Aneesh Sundaresan

Aneesh Sundaresan Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: aneesh@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Indian summer monsoon variabilities ENSO – Indian summer monsoon teleconnection Atmospheric modelling Tropical cyclones Education 2019 Ph. D. Physics, […]

Continue reading