Lan Dai

Lan Dai Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: landai@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Atmospheric dynamics Precipitation variability and extremes Drought mechanisms and prediction Deep future and long-term planetary habitability Education 2021 Ph.D. […]

Continue reading

Zhen Liu

Zhen Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: zliu33@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82(0)51-510-7641 Research Interests Aerosols and Monsoon Climate interactions Dynamics of Large-scale Atmospheric Circulation Atmospheric Physics and Modeling Extreme Weather and Climate Events […]

Continue reading

Pavan Harika Raavi

Pavan Harika Raavi Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: praavi@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7751 Research Interests Tropical cyclones and climate Climate modelling Climate change processes Air-sea interactions Atmospheric dynamics Stochastic analysis and modelling of […]

Continue reading

Jasper Wassenburg

Jasper Wassenburg Young Scientist Fellow of IBS & Research Professor of PNU Email: jasper.wassenburg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7862 Research Interests Speleothem oxygen isotope records in the East Asian Monsoon region and their […]

Continue reading

Hien Bui

Hien Bui Assistant Research Fellow Email: hien.bui@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82(0)51-510-7637 Research Interests Climate dynamics and tropical meteorology Air-sea interactions Climate change and climate modeling Education 2016 Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science, National […]

Continue reading

Aneesh Sundaresan

Aneesh Sundaresan Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: aneesh@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Indian summer monsoon variabilities ENSO – Indian summer monsoon teleconnection Atmospheric modelling Tropical cyclones Education 2019 Ph. D. Physics, […]

Continue reading

Danielle Lemmon

Danielle Lemmon Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: danielle.lemmon@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7751 Research Interests El Niño Southern Oscillation diversity ENSO teleconnections Paleoclimate Human Evolution African Plio-Pleistocene Climate Science and Technology Policy Intersectionality Climate […]

Continue reading

Sreeush M G

Sreeush M G Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: sreeushmg@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Understanding the Coastal Oceans  – biophysical interactions – Ocean acidification – via forward modeling over different time scales. […]

Continue reading

Christian Franzke

Christian Franzke Associate Professor / Associate Project Leader Email: christian.franzke@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7838 Research Interests Atmospheric Dynamics Subseasonal-to-Seasonal Dynamics and Predictability• Climate Change Weather and Climate Extreme Events Economic Damages of […]

Continue reading

Valentina Vanghi

Valentina Vanghi Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: valentinavanghi@pusan.ac.kr Phone: +82-51-510-7641 Research Interests Speleothem paleoclimatology Paleoclimate genomics Metagenomics Education 2018 Ph.D. Earth Sciences, University of Newcastle, Australia 2013 MSc. Human Evolution, University […]

Continue reading